Latest News

To celebrate the life and bid a fond farewell to Diane Evans on the 15th of January 2020, 11.15am at

Hereford Crematorium
Westfaling Street

followed by refreshments and reflection from 2pm onwards at

Llandrindod Outdoor Bowling Club
Rock Park Greens
Llandrindod Wells

It is Diane’s wish that the dress code be colourful to reflect her wonderful personality and character. Floral tributes are welcome but we prefer to donate to a couple of groups of people who were incredibly supportive to Diane and family, The Bracken Trust were you can donate here,

the local Macmillan branch and district nurses who you can donate to on the day.

Dec 23rd : It is with great sadness to inform you all that Diane Evans has sadly passed away this afternoon.

Diane held many positions within the Bowls community including being Llandrindod Bowling Club Secretary for many years and Club Captain during the 2017/18 season.

Diane was also a great ambassador for the Welsh Ladies Indoor Bowls Association and was a Welsh selector for many years along with being President during the 2012/13 season.

Diane will be greatly missed around the club.

All of our thoughts go out to Eddie and their family during this sad time.

Welsh Open Fours Champions 2019

Ryan Atkins, Luke Harwood, Ashley Morris & Ed Jelfs.

Mens County Winners 2019

U18 – J Powell
U25 – R Atkins
Open – K Stephens
Seniors – K Price

Open Pairs – D Weale / R Weale (Presteigne)
Senior Pairs – R Price / K Price

Open Triples – M Smith / G Wills / S Weale (Presteigne)
Senior Triples – B Jones / T Evans / K Price

Open Rink – E Jelfs / A Morris / L Harwood / R Atkins
Senior Rink – P Watkins / D Sims / B Jones / K Price.

Michael Ricketts, Dan Palmer and Shaun Jones of Ross-on-Wye beat Mark Driscoll, Jake Hancock and Jordan Driscoll to win this year’s Helen Gough Memorial Trophy.

Winners of the Welsh Senior Fours – Paul Watkins, Dai Sims, Brian Jones & Ken Price.

Do you Bank Online? Well now you can pay for your season ticket (Green Fees) Adult £55 Junior £22 through your online bank account. Pay online for 2018 Season Ticket

Llandrindod Wells Bowling Club would like to give a Warm welcome to Quest Catering, who were successful in the being awarded the franchise for our catering for this coming season.
Quest Catering is a family run business who strive to deliver the highest quality of food with an excellent service.
The family are already familiar faces down the clubhouse, within Kevin being a member for many years.

We would like to wish Kevin, Caroline, Nia, Beth and Ffion all the best for the coming season and we look forward to eating with you.