One Day Competition Results

If you’d like to enter any of the 2015 one day competitions you can download an entry form here.

Helen Gough Trophy

The Helen Gough Trophy is a Four Wood Singles competition that usually takes place Spring Bank Holiday Weekend in May.

2016 Winner: Bryan Jones (Chuck’N Chase) Runner-up:Jim Knowles (St.Martins)
Liam Bouse (Llanbradach) & Tim Bouse (Ystrad Mynych)
2015 Winner: Liam Bouse (Llanbradach) Runner-up: Luke Harwood (Llandrindod)
Jessica Sims (Llandrindod) & David Davies (Merthyr West End)
2014 Winner: Shaun Jones (Ross-On_Wye) Runner-up:Tim Bowes (Ystrad Myanch)
Sam Roff (Builth Wells) & Jessica Sims (Llandrindod)
2013 Winner: Phil Carpenter (Harlequins)  Runner-up:Betty Morgan MBE(Llandrindod)
Gareth Sims (Llandrindod) & Jessica Sims (Llandrindod)
2012 Winner: Shaun Jones Runner-up: Chris Lewis(Llandrindod)
Gareth Sims (Llandrindod) & Steve Brown (Builth)
2011 Winner: Jess Williams (Llandrindod) Runner-up: Marcus Smith (Presteigne)
Gareth Sims (Llandrindod) & Brian Jones (Llandrindod)
2010 Winner: Phil Carpenter (Tenby) Runner-up: Kevin Stephens (Llandrindod Wells)
Liam Bouse (Ystrad Mynach) & Ian Pugh (Aberystwyth)
2009 Winner: Daniel Palmer (Ross-on-Wye) Runner-up: Steve Smith (Ledbury)
Liam Bouse (Gilfach Bargoed) & Chris Lewis (Llandrindod)
2008 Winner: Marcus Smith (Ledbury) Runner-up: Jessica Williams (Llandrindod)
Tim Bouse (Ystrad Mynych) & Aubrey Stephens (Llandrindod)
2007 Winner: Adie Burbridge (Worcester) Runner-up: Brian Jones (Llandrindod)
Doreen Herbert (Hereford) & Tony Harris (Gorseinon)


Metropole Cup

The Metropole Cup is a Four Wood Singles Competition that usually takes place in mid-July. Please note, this competition was not held in 2012.

2015 Winner: Luke Harwood (Llandrindod) Runner-up: Sam Roff (Builth Wells)
2014 Winner: David Weale (Presteigne) Runner-up: Brian Jones (Llandrindod)
Sam Roff (Builth) & Betty Morgan (Llandrindod)
2013 Winner: Jeff Cole (Llandrindod) Runner-up: John Price (Llandrindod)
Steve Jones (Builth) & Luke Stanley (Barry Athletic)
2012 Not Played
2011 Winner: David Davies (Merthyr West End) Runner-up: Brian Kingdon (Parc-y-dre)
Betty Morgan (Llandrindod B.C.) & Simon Kendall
2010 Winner: Chris Lewis (Llandrindod) Runner-up: John Weare (Hereford)
Kath Griffiths (Brecon) & Roland Salmon (Aberystwyth)
2009 Winner: Luke Harwood (Llandrindod) Runner-up: Reg Davies (St Martin’s)
Gwynant Ellis (Aberystwyth) & Emyr Griffith (Cymmer Welfare)
2008 Winner: Kevin Stephens (Llandrindod) Runner-up: Adam Jenkins (Aberystwyth)
Marcus Smith (Ledbury) and Terry Jenkins (Newtown)
2007 Winner: Marcus Smith (Ledbury)Runner-up: David Stephens (Llandrindod)
Roy Hall (Llandrindod) and Gareth Sims (Llandrindod)


Kermode Trophy

The Kermode Trophy is a Four Wood Singles competition that usually takes place on August Bank Holiday

2015 Winner : Andi Gray (Townhill) Runner-up:Jordan Pearce (Townhill)
Semi-finalists :
Eric Davies (Blue Anchor) & Stuart Pagan (Townhill)
2014 Winner : Jessica Sims (Llandrindod) Runner-up:
Semi-finalists :
2013 Winner : Jessica Sims (Llandrindod) Runner-up: Clive Martin (Llanidloes)
Semi-finalists :
Brian Jones (Llandrindod) & Stuart Pagan (Townhill)
2012 Winner : Jessica Williams (Llandrindod) Runner-up: David Davies (Merthyr West End)
 Bryan Jones (Builth Wells) & Stuart Pagan (Townhill)
2011 Winner: Jessica Williams (Llandrindod)Runner-up: Wyn Matthews (Graig Merthyr)
Semi-finalists: Betty Morgan (Llandrindod) & Wendy Price (Llandrindod)
2010 Winner: Peter Rogers (Sully)Runner-up: Jessica Williams (Llandrindod)
Semi-finalists: Carl Best (Sully) & Stuart Pagan (Townhill)
2009 Winner: Wyn Matthews (Swansea)Runner-up: Luke Harwood (Llandrindod)
Semi-finalists: Stuart Pagan (Townhill) & Gareth Sims (Llandrindod)
2008 Winner: Robert Weale (Presteigne)Runner-up: Terry Jenkins (Newtown)
Semi-finalists: Mike Mival (Berriew) and Willie Wilson (Townhill)
2007 Winner: Chris Lewis (Llandrindod Wells)Runner-up: Brian Jones (Llandrindod)
Semi-finalists: Willie Campbell (Townhill) and Steven Thomas (Graig Merthyr)