Tournament 2014 Results

2014 MillenimTriples winners

Millenium Triples

Winners of Francis Drake Trophy: Stuart Pagan (Abbeyview) , Shaun Jones (Ross On Wye), Wendy Price (Llandrindod). Sub (Betty Morgan(Llandrindod))

Runners-up: Luke Harwood (Llandindod), Ben Harwood, Mike Ricketts

Sponsored by SP Racing

2014 Gibson Watt

Men’s Singles

Winner of Gibson Watt Trophy: Luke Harwood (Llandrindod)

Runner-up & winner of C.C.Hughes Cup: Ken Price (Llandrindod)

Sponsored by Felinfoel Brewery


2014 OrmathwaiteCup

Mixed Singles

Winner of Ormathwaite Cup: Luke Harwood (Llandrindod)

Runner-up: Kevin Stephens (Llandrindod)

Sponsored by Tremont Garage

2014 JuniorOpenSingles

Junior Singles

Winner of Glen Usk Cup: Edward Jelfs (Llandrindod)

Runner-up: Daniel Powell (Llandrindod)

Sponsored by Llandrindod Wells Recycling Group

2014 MixedPairs

Mixed Pairs

Winners of Rock Challenge Bowl: Jenny Davies (Llandrindod) & Chris Davies (Rhayader)

Runners-up & winners of Tommy Edwards Shield : Yvonne Norton & Jeff Cole (Llandrindod)

Sponsored by Ian Lewis Blinds

2014 LadiesPairs

Ladies’ Pairs

Winners of Thatcher Salvers: Shirley King, Lynn Williams. Sub (Sandra Chapman) (Llandrindod)

Runners-up: Peg Lane & Yvonne Norton (Llandrindod)

Sponsored by Kite Country Bowls

2014 TownhillTourersBowl

Townhill Tourers Bowl

Winners of Townhill Tourers Bowl: Pat Lawrence (St.Stephens) & Christine Regan (New Quay, Cornwall)

Runners-up: Kevin Davies & Brian Torode (Llandrindod)

Sponsored by Greenacre Garden Centre


Previous results from the August Tournament